My Experience At Side Hustle Internship

Sidehustle is an internship program ,giving people the opportunity to learn new skills. I first heard about this internship from a friend who did the one hosted last, he told me it was one of the things that helped him develop his skills, and since I wanted to learn a new skill I decided to try it out and register. Trying this out has a really good decision for me, I have had the opportunity to learn a new skill that I know would help me.

Week 1, which was only about html, was quite easy, well that was probably because I already had a little knowledge of html. Lessons started and off we went with tasks and quiz, materials provided were really helpful. Week 1 rounded up on a good note got introduced to online and offline text editors, git, and Github.

Week 2 came, and we were to learn Css, the task given was crazy and tougher than the first week, we went from writing simple html tags to creating a full blown webpage with designs and all. I dare not forget about the many dramas Css brought along, talking about Grid, Flexbox, responsiveness and all that. But I tried my best in the task given, I know I still have a lot to improve on, which I hopefully will.

This past 2 weeks has been a stressful one for me, especially having to balance the internship with my school life, but I know everything would work out. One thing I am grateful for is that the classes are very flexible and that the materials we are taught with can be accessed later even after the internship.

Please visit my newly hosted website written with plain Html and CSS using this link my-fylo-challenge.netlify.app